YES I CAN!!! 6 weeks till my finals and the count down is on. I really am working my butt off trying to get as much of immunology in my head! When I was in high school the only two main things about the immune system was B and T cells which basically kills pathogens. BUT now , times that info to a billion and thats what im doing.  The immune system is such an intricate process that is really an evolutionary success story. There is so much detail and sometimes I feel so bogged down by the information but i say to myself IF someone was willing to spend his whole life researching on this one page then I will definitely be able to spare 4 hrs understanding it. Thats the amazing thing about science , everything matters and all the information just adds on. We are always on the quest of learning something new. I know that  I can do this course because it is what i love to do but sometimes i don;t get much love back 😦

BUT i guess i wouldn;t have it any other way, i’d rather face a challenge and develop new skills which will enhance me even more in the future. I am surrounded with so many intelligent people that it pushes me to be best that i can be!! YES, it can be very stressful and sometimes i wonder WHY GOD?WHY GOD WHY? but then i calm down , i say SHUT UP! YOU chose this path so deal with it. I know im not the brightest of them all but im trying. god knows im trying , i PRAYYYYYYYYYYYYYY that it will be enough. 😦 When i was feeling low i came a across a quote that i will never forget because it inspired me to keep on moving :

Barack Obama:

Making your mark on the world is hard. If it were easy, everybody would do it. But it’s not. It takes patience, it takes commitment, and it comes with plenty of failure along the way. The real test is not whether you avoid this failure, because you won’t. it’s whether you let it harden or shame you into inaction, or whether you learn from it; whether you choose to persevere

The reason why i love it so much is because  i don;t want my failure to define ME! i know the world keeps spinning and the world does not stop but it did for a couple days for me anyways. I will not let the shame and hurt STOP me !!! I am just here asking “why are you here? what lesson are you trying to teach me?”. ONE day i will loook back to that time and say ok! now i understand.

“If you can imagine it, you can achieve it; if you can dream it, you can become it.”
William Arthur Ward

